rebirth

Some of the most transformative times of my life came as a result of being at my absolute lowest. Each time a wreck, hardly alive as the person I once was.

I now see these low points as intrinsic to the life of a growing human. Consequences of continuous exploration, experimentation, challenge and openness. Necessary deaths and rebirths on the path to integrity and alignment.

Each of these times, I died as I was and came out into a deeper and more true level of being. Each time the pain became so intense that I couldn't continue to ignore it while acting out my conditioned behaviors. I was engulfed and pulled inward until the pain became like rocket fuel, incinerating all that was no longer in alignment while propelling me towards what could be.

There's much that's being incinerated right now. It can be so hard at times but I trust that one day I'll be grateful for this time too. Rather than the overwhelming fear and dread I used to feel at these points I've found acceptance even among the turmoil. I no longer fear that only death is waiting for me. I can also look forward to new life.

More from reflectivesun
All posts