awareness

Using the analogy of the trinity, I could say that I'm the Father (God/the whole/creator), the Son (this person/creation), and the holy spirit (awareness). To recognize their simultaneity is to disidentify from only being "the Son". It's to recognize that I'm not just the Son, but that the Son is in Me. This person/creation is one component of a greater multidimensional Self. What the Son experiences with awareness is experienced by God. Anything occuring without awareness isn't experienced, which is why there are significant gaps in overall experiencing - because awareness is elsewhere or lost in unconsciousness, inattention, automatic behavior, dissociation, overstimulation, thoughts, etc.

Awareness is the conduit through which God watches, reaches and brings strength and aid to His Son. As awareness, which is my primary seat of influence and power, I have some influence over the experience of the Son. I can consciously shift the focus of awareness and transmit compassion, acceptance, love, forgiveness, comfort, and certain thoughts/impulses to alter his internal state. This influences how he thinks, feels, perceives and moves through life, and I can do this far more effectively when I see that I am more than just him. When perception is clear and unclouded in the recognition that his experience is playing out in My greater awareness.

I am not in control of what plays out for him, as he is one component of the single total movement occuring in/by God. All I can do is give him my watchfulness and loving attention without getting overly identified with his experience. This nourishes, strengthens and enables him to continue evolving as a manifest creation.

More from reflectivesun
All posts