My Problem With Dark Mode

When I first saw dark mode on an IDE, I was so excited as it looks so awesome and pleasing to see that the syntax has several different colors. Then a few years later, the trend catched on. Dark Mode is everywhere.

I love dark mode, or similar color schemes on IDE as always. But when we talk about notes apps, or blogs, reading paragraphs of text makes me feel nauseous. I can't stand reading things on dark mode with bright text color. That's why I disable dark mode on any of my notes apps. But with twitter? I use the dim one.

Surely darked mode blogs are growing over time, including one that I am currently reading which is written by Mough (I think he's a part of Standard Notes team). He wrote very interesting posts that I can learn a lot. It takes longer than I expected, but hey, that's the price we pay for something we can learn from.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from riz
All posts