Not a Good Day

Not feeling all that well today so, I took off of work. More of a mental health day than anything. Needed a breather away from work stress. Have had a stress headache since last night and I am having a hard time shaking it. COVID sucks because we are doing our part by trying to stay away from public places but, this is rough on my mental state.

I will keep pushing through though. Being with my family is a reward but, I am just tired of looking at four walls in my house. I feel like a prisoner inside of my own home and it is getting really old. I kind of miss going to work. Hopefully, I am scheduled to get my COVID vaccine sooner rather than later. Maybe once most of the public gets one, we all can start going back to normal.

We shall see, I can see this lasting quite a while though. The rollout of vaccinations has been pretty slow. I have been seeing that some places are moving so slow that the vaccines are expiring. That is crazy!

Anyway, I hope you all are doing well. No purpose to this post other than to vent and get my feelings out there.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from russ
All posts