World of Warcraft: Shadowlands

My wife and I have been fans of World of Warcraft for quite a while. I got her into it back during the Burning Crusade expansion. Life happened though and, we ended up putting it down for a long time. Well, just recently, we decided to jump into the new expansion, Shadowlands.

I’ll be honest, I am not sure how I feel about it so far. I mean, it is the same core gameplay of WoW but the story I feel, is meh. I won’t spoil anything for anyone but I am just not getting any good vibes out of it. I have been keeping up with the happenings of WoW even though I haven’t been playing it and, this one just seems weird.

I feel like I am probably just getting older and I have less patience for things to play out but so far, the story is dragging. I am hoping there is some sort of surprise waiting towards the end of the story. Another negative for this expansion is the lack of a new class. I know they usually skip creating a new class to every other expac but I always look forward to creating and trying new characters out. I am a bit of an altoholic.

Anyway, I am having fun, I am just hoping for more development. I think it is coming, I mean, they are hinting at big things happening. I just feel like it is progressing super slow. Hopefully it will start moving a bit quicker.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from russ
All posts