Digimon Adventure: Last Evolution Kizuna

I've been putting off watching this movie. Now that I've seen it, I can say it was a great movie. It is better than Tri. ones.

Quite a number of easter eggs to look out for as well if you've seen the first and second Digimon anime series. Characters from the Zero Two movie also appeared towards the end! We also cannot disregard Bolero theme at the beginning! I might have to rewatch again to pick out some of those details. Brave Heart and Butter-fly still give me the goosebump every time I hear it~

Character-wise, it's great to see the persons Taichi and Yamato have grown into. It's normal to feel lost sometimes, or maybe giving up your hobby/passion to do other things. This time the Zero Two children get to have more screentime. It was hilarious to see them using the digital gate to travel around though. That's a perk I would like to have as well 😆 A bit disappointed to not see Sora much in this movie.

The movie's message is keep moving forward no matter what happens. The last scenes for these two and their Digimons were heartbreaking. You know that it will happen – and it still pulled the heart when it finally played out. Reading the translation for the ending song also makes me wanna go sit in a corner and cry. But the future is not set in stone after all. Those that departed will continue to live with us in our heart instead.

Watched on Jun 19, 2021 · MAL

More from LYN
All posts