Waking Up Early

It's been about a month since I started using my new Apple Watch as an alarm. And one of the surprising things I found was that it's much easier keeping the habit of waking up early. I've been waking up at 6:30 AM on weekdays and 8 AM on weekends. My mornings are now a sacred time when I can work on things that are important to me. That usually means doing some light stretching, reading a book or following up on life tasks. It helps me maintain a sense of balance during busy weeks.

The idea of prioritizing the important things first can apply to a lot of things. If you're trying to hit the gym consistently, it's better to stick to a morning routine before work. If you're an evening person, it might be hard at first but your early morning workouts are much less likely to be interrupted by life.

More from Vibe Check
All posts