Pain

In mild pain towards the end of the day, perhaps after working out. I should just work out cardio more often instead of legs. I was able to work a little bit more on the project. Learnt a bit about signed urls and got a prototype working. In this regard I did well, prioritizing the project above other distractions.

HTTLARE: Strategies for bearing pain and illness. I don't agree with at all. Most steps involve ignoring the pain and not doing anything about it. Instead of thinking of different ways to perceive the pain, it is also possible to learn to remedy the pain. However, dealing with it silently is something to consider.

What did you do badly?

Withheld the truth. I don't think it bothered me but maybe that is eating at my character. Something to keep in mind. This particular event is probably falling under indifference.

What did you do well?

Continued working on the project. If everyday I get better at it, I am happy.

What could you do differently?

I should figure out what other activities to do during breaks. Aimlessly browsing on the phone puts me at the whim of the algorithms.

Without pain my mind is more clear. I value good health and tranquility.

More from Vibe Check
All posts