Update 5/1/22

Today's gonna be a short post because I need to sleep for the AP Chemistry test tomorrow. Today I went out with some friends to study for the AP test. We weren't really that productive - I finished one frq practice (1.75 hours) in about 4 hours. Unfortunately it was my first studying for any AP test. I generally dislike to study the day before or day of a major test because of the Yerkes-Dodson Law, but I think my arousal is too low, so I shouldn't be slacking off anyways. It feels so surreal that tomorrow is the AP test. I just can't believe that my junior year is almost over. I think I'm going to review some chemistry tomorrow before the AP test too. I think it's going to be a little weird since I'm not going to be bringing any electronics tomorrow per the school's request. Actually, I just remembered that I'm going to be leaving my bag in the chemistry classroom anyways.

I've also restarted reading Crime and Punishment. I'm now on chapter 5 part 6. It feels crazy that I'm about to finish this book as well. It definitely doesn't feel near the end as we really just began to explore Svidrigaïlov. I find his character to be very mysterious and very, very shallow. The whole charade about flattery really got me. I know that Spark Notes labels him as a clear villain, but I'm not sure. He seems bad, but not clearly a villain.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Vincent Tran
All posts