Update 5/20/22

Today was the last day of school for our seniors, so a lot of seniors skipped and we had the senior prank day. The prank was just trashing the school. What a crass prank. It just put a bunch of strain on the cleaning staff and not that many people even saw it in person as people came in to help clean it up at 7 (school starts at about 9 for us). Although, I heard that a TV was destroyed, which is literally just property damage. There was literally no humor to this prank. Today was also the elections for environmental club, but I didn't realize the nomination form was on Instagram as I don't use it. I really wanted to get involved too! Unfortunate. It didn't really sink in that I'm basically never going to see these people ever again until about an hour ago, although I will see them at graduation it won't even be that much intersection. Crazy. I've also been working on summer plans/goals and an application to be like a student representative to district leadership. I also began making accounts for college apps. Starting something on the college apps was on the aforementioned todo list. Yesterday we made ice cream in my physics C class. It tasted a lot like BlueBell, which I thought was surprising. The day before that, in chemistry we tie-dyed stuff. Most people did shirts, but some did bandanas and socks. I didn't connect the idea of dying the shirt by section according to the method that we folded it, so my shirt looks like a color explosion. Also, I'm still open to book recommendations [1] seeing as I will have to go to the public library. I want to read some books like the Wealth of Nations or the Communist Manifesto, but I think that it might be better to read them after learning some economic theory in Macro.

[1] https://listed.to/@vt/35096/books


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Vincent Tran
All posts