Why Blog?

To you readers, you should try your hand at blogging. If you decide to post about philosophy like me, you can help realize bad ideas like I have in [1]. Typing the ideas out also helped me develop them to make them more cogent and expansive in the idea's reach. You also get the chance to help someone develop their own philosophy. Maybe you had an idea someone else needed to change their philosophy. You never know. If you decide to blog about your school experiences, you might be able to help out future students. You can sort of be like an older sibling to future students: sometimes I find myself surprised by the paths some people take as per their sibling that I didn't know about. Sometimes other people are surprised by what path I take, so having the openness of it being on the internet helps people know the possibilities. If you're a fellow raider and want to do this, please leave a link in my guestbook. I want to have a collection of links to CRHS alumnae/students in the School tab in my header as a resource. Some early posts ideas if you do this: classes you've taken/plan on, reviews of a class/teacher, resources (I might start like a spreadsheet or something to keep things unified). You can also blog about more specific interests and give ideas that way, like me with math (although I haven't posted much on that yet). I highly recommend this site, Listed.to as it's free, privacy-respecting, open-source, somewhat following the unix philosophy [2], and fairly feature-rich.

[1] https://listed.to/@vt/35448/a-couple-of-ideas-that-didn-t-pan-out
[2] https://standardnotes.com/features


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Vincent Tran
All posts