Alternate Sense: Part 0

I'm doing a series of posts on a rejection of rationality. It probably won't be very long or have very long posts as the ideas are pretty simple.

I don't even think of it as nonsense, but just alternative sense

  • Henry Cohn

The reason why I think this series is needed is because people don't really consider why we accept rationality. The premise of rationality is that everything has a reason, yet there doesn't seem to be a particular reason as to why we use rationality. One can't even presume rationality, as shown in [1] there is irrationality in rationality. Even for those who implicitly accept it, they rarely realize the full ramifications of a rejection of rationality. In this series I will expand irrationality into a full theory. I believe this is the only theory that can support the full extent of a conservative theory, but in this series I will show just that irrationality implies conservatism. I also plan on doing a series exploring my theory on the full extent of progressivism which will likely be more longer and nuanced than this.

Following is my current plan. I will update it as I think of more things to add.

Part 0: Context and Plan https://listed.to/@vt/35555/alternate-sense-part-0
Part 1: Science https://listed.to/@vt/35581/alternate-sense-part-1-science
Part 2: Reality
Part 3: Last Thursday-ism
Part 4: Solipsism
Part 5: Emotions
Part 6: Relationship to Conservatism

[1] https://listed.to/@vt/34211/logical-limits


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Vincent Tran
All posts