Update 6/6/22

Today was kinda hectic. The NASA HAS summer experience thing began today, but I totally forgot about it until after I missed like 2 meetings. It ended up ok though, the game moderator was pretty loose on attendance policies and I caught up pretty quickly. The creators of it used a bunch of third-parties though, so it was pretty frustrating to get everything to work. Padlet was very frustrating, but it got worse with GooseChase. I really hate this app now. It literally offered no extra value over a website, but by being an app it taps a lot more data and is just harder to use (constantly switching between websites, the app, and typing). It also crashed a bunch. The camera component also wasn't working. What a mess. I've been considering EDing U Chicago, and I told my mom that. She thought that MIT was my dream school, so she was surprised to hear of this school. I asked my dad about how we were going to fund my college education, and he just said to wait until decisions. I was surprised at this response. In the past, he wanted me to go to UT Austin or whatever the cheapest school was. The other day, he also proposed a scientific test against a point of mine (I brought up vampire power). Overall, he seems to have been thinking more nuanced recently. Also, today was managed to not get sucked into social media, which I haven't done in a while. Hopefully I can keep it up. I saw the key for OMMC today, and I did pretty bad. I thought I might get high 10s, but I got like an 11. A USAMTS protest was also resolved today, but I only got one more point. He did make good points though, and I feel so stupid reading that stuff I wrote like 7 months ago. My shower faucet has been dripping lately, and my mom woke me up at about 8 to yell at me about it. Then I fixed the problem (on my sister's idea). It was kinda a power play too: while I was trying to fix it, my mom was telling it that it wasn't going to work.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Vincent Tran
All posts