Update 6/11/22

I didn't really have any ideas I felt like I do do well right now, and I think I will be able to sleep a bit early, so I'm just going to make an update. I've been looking at my goals this summer, and I'm going to remove reading Don Quixote. I think I'm just going to be too busy, unfortunate. Today I finished a goal long-coming (like a whole year late): installing Arch linux. I'm on my drive with Arch right now in fact! It took like all day though, so I'm not sure if it was worth it. The install took like 2 hours, which was way longer than my pessimistic estimate. During the install, I had connectivity issues and a login loop, so that took up a lot of time to try and fix. I used LARBS [1] to set up my desktop environment. Dang, I fell into the study that pessimistic estimates weren't pessimistic enough. I'll try and find the study, but I think I read about it in Harry Potter and the Methods of Rationality, a fan-fic spoof of Harry Potter to teach about the Rationality movement. My dad also had a friend of his come over to help do some plumbing repairs - my shower faucet was leaky and a sink's hot handle was just ripped straight off. I woke up at 9 today because my mom was yelling at my sister about something, but I decided to go back to sleep (after checking my phone 💀) because I remembered that my eyes are more veiny than I'd like them to be. Overall, today was fairly unproductive, but at least I got something done.

[1] https://github.com/LukeSmithxyz/LARBS


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Vincent Tran
All posts