The Sell Out

Push, Push, Puuush, I'm born
TAG, skipping classes, AP credits, summer classes
I zooom through education
Proud - a degree in math
To quant I go
I work; 6 figs from the get go

I die.

More concretely, I can imagine something being born, joining TAG (a program at my school that (if placed in TAG math) you up 2 grades in math and groups together other TAG kids—it's kinda like an "honors" program). Then they could skip a grade in elementary or middle school (ik someone who did this) and then farm summer classes at ACC over the summer, and graduate high school early. All the meanwhile they could take a bunch of AP classes in high school, giving them a lot of college credits. Then this sell out could then graduate college early as a math major, intern in the summers, and then land a comfy job in quant to make exorbitant sums of money. A brother of someone I know started their quant career with a 6 fig salary and like a 6 figure signing bonus. That's insane. They could then work, make a ton of money, and then die.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Vincent Tran
All posts