Beautiful artworks

I get goosebumps when I'm exposed to a beautiful piece of work. In the following days and even months and years, I can't help but revisit the subtleties and depths of that work in my mind, and in a sense, I break away from reality and drift into the world of dreams. Sometimes I have thoughts such as “If I were there, I would add this” or “If I were you, I would arrange this part like this”. While I admire that work, I add something of myself to that work in myself, in my own mind, and I almost reconstruct it. Music, film, paintings, sculptures, and inscriptions. If even one of these and similar arts were missing in the world. Mankind would recreate them, and we would still think and reconstruct those beautiful works in our minds. Because human beings always want to be known in some way. Maybe this is one of the reasons for the emergence of art and maybe that's why people are attached to these works of art and add their interpretations to those beautiful works to which they are connected.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Walter Write
All posts