[16] Subconscious Mind + Auto-Suggestion = Creative Imagination

Napoleon Hill

https://youtu.be/lk-c_W5F1Fg

This help brings myself into working with the concept of auto suggestion to stimulate my creative imagination. I'm able to bring forth success in ways that reveal infinite intelligence within.

Subconscious Mind

  • Contained within the subconscious mind is the self-image, the core beliefs, and how I interpret this five sensory experience
  • I have but three principles to bear in mind, and to apply, when I wish to use my broadcasting station - the Subconscious Mind, Creative Imagination, and Auto-Suggestion
    • The stimuli through which I put these three principles into action have been described- the procedure begins with Desire
  • Sometimes men speak lightly of the intangibles- the things which they cannot perceive through any of their five senses, and when we hear them, it should remind us that all of us are controlled by forces which are unseen and intangible
    • I am now entering the most marvelous of all ages- an age which will teach me something of the intangible forces of the world about us. Perhaps I shall learn, as I pass through this age, that the "other self" is more powerful than the physical self I see when I look into a mirror
    • All sense impressions which are perceived through the five senses, are stopped by the Conscious thinking mind, and my be either passed on to the Subconscious mind, or rejected, at will. The conscious faculty serves, therefore, as an outer-guard to the approach of the subconscious

Creative Imagination + Auto-Suggestion

  • Auto-suggestion is conscious suggestion to the subconscious
  • Auto-suggestion is a term which applies to all suggestions and all self-administered stimuli which reach one's mind through the five senses. Stated in another way, auto-suggestion is self-suggestion. It is the agency of communication between the part of the mind where conscious thought takes place, and that which serves as the seat of action for the subconscious mind
  • On the journey for creating success, I have a vision; that which I desire to see brought forth. And what I want to do is saturate the subconscious mind with information that is in harmony to that vision to the best of my ability. Knowing that when I have consciously done that, the subconscious mind will express people, environment, circumstance, and other information to reveal the degree of auto-suggestion. These may be signs, synchronicities, or certain opportunities that present themselves in the outer world in relation to my vision
    • Even seeing this work in the slightest degree means it is working. So if I notice this, I continue the process. Not only am I consciously saturating the mind with auto-suggestion, but the subconscious expressions further reaffirm
  • Nature has so built man that he has Absolute Control over the material which reaches his subconscious mind, through his five senses, although this is not meant to be construed as a statement that man always Exercises this control

Creative imagination

  • See what my imagination can, or will do, to create practical plans for the accumulation of money through transmutation of my desire
    • Be on the alert for these plans, and when they appear, put them into Action Immediately. When the plans appear, they will probably "flash" into my mind through the sixth sense, in the form of an "inspiration." This inspiration may be considered a direct "telegram," or message from Infinite Intelligence. Treat it with respect, and act upon it as soon as I receive it
    • When visualizing the money I intend to accumulate, (with closed eyes), see myself rendering the service, or delivering the merchandise I intend to give in return for this money

Auto-suggestion instructions

  1. Go into some quiet spot (preferably in bed at night) where I will not be disturbed or interrupted, close my eyes, and repeat aloud, (so I may hear my own words) the written statement of the amount of money I intend to accumulate, the time limit for its accumulation, and a description of the service or merchandise I intend to give in return for the money
    • As I carry out these instructions, I see myself already in possession of the money
    • Example: By the start of medical school, I will have in my possession $250,000, which will come to me in various amounts through my projects. In return for this money, I will give the most efficient service of which I am capable, rendering the fullest possible quantity, and the best possible quality of service in the capacity of facilitating other's success. I believe that I will have this money in my possession. My faith is so strong that I can now see this money before my eyes. I can touch it with my hands. It is now awaiting transfer to me at this time, and in the proportion that I deliver the service I intend to render in return for it. I am awaiting a plan by which to accumulate this money, and I will follow that plan, when it is received
  2. Repeat this program night and morning until I can see it, (in my imagination) the money I intend to accumulate
  3. Place a written copy of my statement where I can see it night and morning, and read it just before retiring, and upon rising until it has been memorized
    • Remember, as I carry out these instruction, that I am applying the principle of auto-suggestion, for the purpose of giving order to my subconscious mind. Remember, also, that my subconscious mind will act upon instructions which are emotionalized, and handed over to it with "feeling." Faith is the strongest, and most productive of the emotions

Skepticism, in connection with All new ideas, is characterized of all human beings. But if I follow the instructions outlined, my skepticism will soon be replaced by belief, and this, in turn, will soon become crystallized into Absolute Faith. Then I will have arrived at the point where I may truly say, "I am the master of my fate, I am the captain of my soul."

Many philosophers have made the statement, that man is the master of his own earthly destiny, but most of them have failed to say why he is the master. The reason that man may be the master of his own earthly status, and especially his financial status, is thoroughly explained here.

  • Man may become the master of himself, and of his environment, become he has the Power to Influence his Own Subconscious Mind, and through it, gain the cooperation of Infinite Intelligence

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Andrew Bouras
All posts