[18] The Secret Door to Success

Florence Scovel Shinn

https://youtu.be/7KT_11dI9zI

The Road to Success

  • The road to success is a straight and narrow path; it is a road of loving absorption and undivided attention. But where is our attention being assigned based on our assumptions within?
    • The man who achieves success has the fixed idea of success. If it is founded on a rock of truth and rightness it will stand
    • If not, it is built upon sand and washed into the sea, returning to its native nothingness
    • Every day examine my consciousness and see just what I am preparing for
    • Use what I have with wisdom and it opens the way for more to come to me
  • A well-known man, who has become a great power in the financial world, said to a friend, "I always follow intuition and I am luck incarnate."
    • Inspiration (which is divine guidance) is the most important thing in life
    • People come to Truth meetings for inspiration. I find the right word will start divine activity operating in their affairs
  • Faith is expectancy, "According to your faith, be it unto you."
    • I might say, according to my expectancies be it done unto you; so, what am I expecting?
    • I hear people say: "We expect the worst to happen," or "The worst is yet to come." They are deliberately inviting the worst to come
    • I hear others say: "I expect a change for the better." They are inviting better conditions into their lives

Change my expectancies and I change my conditions

Faith is loyalty to the unseen reality

The superconscious is the realm of inspiration, revelation, illumination, and intuition

  • The Imagination is Man's Workshop, the Scissors of the Mind, where he is constantly cutting out the events of his life!
  • I juggle with the intellect. The intellect would say, "Times are hard, no activity in real estate. Don't expect anything until the Fall of 2022."
    • With spiritual law there is only the now
    • Before I call I am answered, for "time and space are but a dream," and my blessing is there awaiting for me to release it by faith and the word. I have been given the gift of speech and mind. My goal is to keep the garden of the mind through the mind. I do this by selecting and fulfilling a desire which requires purification of mind
  • I can learn to control my thoughts in the same way, by gentle determination, not force
    • I take an affirmation and repeat it continually, while my thoughts are on the rampage
    • I cannot always control my thoughts, but I can control my words, and repetition impresses the subconscious, and I am the master of the situation
  • Hundreds of people choosing the wrong gifts because they were not listening to their intuitive leads
    • No matter what I am doing, ask for guidance. It saves time and energy and often a lifetime of misery
    • All suffering comes from the violation of intuition. Unless intuition builds the house, they labor in vain who build it
    • Get the habit of hunching, then I will always be on the magic path
    • "And it shall come to pass, that before they call, I will answer, and while they are yet speaking, I will hear."
    • Working with spiritual law, I am bringing to pass that which already is. In the Universal Mind it is there as an idea, but is crystallized on the external, by a sincere desire

If I am convinced that I am a failure, I will be a failure, until I impress the subconscious with the conviction I am a success

  • This is done by making an affirmation which "clicks."
    • The reason it is necessary to make an affirmation is because repetition impresses the subconscious
    • Every day choose the right words, the right thoughts!

My success and happiness in life depend upon the watchman at the gate of my thoughts, sooner or later, crystallize on the external


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Andrew Bouras
All posts