[37] What you Imagine, Imagines you

Neville Goddard

https://youtu.be/OgKj3FQYnEY

Premise

  • As soon as man assumes the feeling of his wish fulfilled, his fourth-dimensional Self finds ways for the attainment of this end, discovers methods for its realization
  • I know of no clearer definition of the means by which I realize my desires than to experience in the imagination what I would experience in the flesh were I to achieve my goal

The Fourth-Dimensional Self

  • There are two actual outlooks on the world possessed by everyone- a natural focus and a spiritual focus
    • The ancient teachers called the one "the carnal mind," the other "the mind of Christ." I may differentiate them as ordinary waking conscious- governed by my senses, and a controlled imagination- governed by desire
  • Belief (Reference Experience)
  • Faith (Loyalty to the unseen reality) non-judgmental of the How
    • All things already exists and thus creation is already finished
    • Faith brings me into awareness of how it is so. Faith works with the unconscious
    • I feel myself there until it becomes natural
  • Question: What causes me to feel that way?
  • Doubt
    • Read the paper and react. That reaction sets a feeling in motion, be it anger, frustration, or irritation
  • When the feeling leaves, where does it go? Back to sleep within me, for I contain the world and all that is in it
  • Another important word to watch is "if." The conscious mind is very subtle in expressing doubt
    • I may be able to keep my mind focused on what I want by using positive "I" statements. If I am not careful, I may let a little "If" sneak in without recognizing its implication
  • Things are both easier and hard based on belief via the natural self

Five Sensory to Sixth sense integration

  • If I have a goal, although it is unseen, it already exists. My normal mortal eye cannot see it, but by rearranging the structure of my mind, I can see it clearly. If, as the days follow one another, I remain loyal to this unseen reality, and my goal is reached, I will have discovered the mystery of creation
  • Creative law and natural law
    • The Hermetic Teachings concerning the process of the Mental Creation of the Universe, are that at the beginning of the Creative Cycle, The All, in its aspect of Being, projects its Will toward its aspect of "Becoming" and the process of creation begins
    • This process is called the stages of Involution, in which the All becomes "involved," or "wrapped up," in its creation
    • This process is believed by the Hermetistis to have a Correspondence to the mental process of an artist, writer, or inventor, who becomes so wrapped up in his mental creation as to almost forget his own existence and who, for the time being, almost "lives in his creation."
    • The Principle of Correspondence - The kybalion
    • This Principle embodies the truth that there is always a Correspondence between the laws and phenomena of the various planes of Being and Life. There are planes beyond my knowing, but when I apply the Principle of Correspondence to them I am able to understand much that would otherwise be unknowable to me
    • The ancient Hermetists considered this Principle as one of the most important mental instruments by which man was able to pry aside the obstacles which hid from view the Unknown
    • Man evolves outward to the periphery of complexity, and then involves backward to the Central Simplicity. When a man discovers that it is mathematically impossible for him to now the universe before knowing himself, he then starts upon the Way which leads to the Original Simplicity. He begins to unfold from within, and as he Unfolds himself, he enfolds the universe. - James Allen, The Heavenly Life
  • Spiritual self and natural self
    • Instead of being a three-dimensional sense man, using a fourth dimensional power, I am now identified with a fourth dimensional power using a three-dimensional sense man as an instrument
  • Sixth sense and five senses
    • All changes take place in consciousness. The future, although prepared in every detail in advance, has several outcomes
    • At every moment of my life, I have before us the choice of which of several futures I will choose

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Andrew Bouras
All posts