[38] Bridge of Incidents

Neville Goddard & Charles Haanel

https://youtu.be/sCyaPycT_6s

The series of events that happen in-between the imaginal act and the manifestation/materialization of it

  • People, environment, circumstance, information presents itself in the screen of space, this is what I call the bridge of incidents
  • These occur in sequence according to the laws of the universe to bring forth what I desire
  • I must catch myself giving power to the external world, where I become reactive and add unnecessary disempowering meaning to any element that shows up

Affirmation

  • I know more so each day that all the power is found in my "inner world."
  • I also know more so each day that my "outer world" is a reflection of my inner world and I seek to understand how so each day
  • On the journey to progressively realize the desire within my imagination, I value the bridge of incidents and give them gratitude because they reflect the causes via my "inner world."
  • During my journey, I transcend all "meaning" within that assumes the power is in the "outer world" for any element that shows up during the bridge of incidents
  • I am one with the power of God in my Imagination and I command all forces to bring forth my vision through divine guidance within including automatic thoughts, emotions and actions that are harmonious to my desired outcome
  • As I bring forth my desire, I learn this creative process and it embeds itself into my subconscious mind for further use at a later point so I may use the power given to me by my father to create as the power was used to create me
  • I understand that I am told we as a children are to be imitators of God, the Infinite Intelligence within. I strive to understand how he became one with us in order so that I may imitate him. I know that God lives as one with a mind that is possessed by a dream and I Am that mind
  • The journey and I are one. The Realization of my vision and I are one and I am one with Infinite Intelligence therefore the bridge of incidents that reveal themselves on the journey to the desired state are also one with the four realms of existence which include Spiritual, Mental, Emotional and Physical
  • I maintain the feeling of the wish fulfilled subconsciously through real power within and all thoughts, emotions and actions align more so each day to materialize as the bridge of incidents leading to the materialization of my vision

Neville Goddard

  • If I tell them it came to pass because I simply imagined it - no, they will point to the series of events that led up to it, and they will give credit to the bridge of incidents, across which I walked towards the fulfillment of that state, and they will point out some physical thing that was the cause. No, the cause is invisible, for the cause is God, and God is invisible to the mortal eye
  • Who knows what I am imagining? No one knows, but I can sit down and imagine, and no one can stop me from doing it, but can I give reality to the imagined state? If I do, yes, a bridge of incidents will appear in my world, and I'll walk across some series of events leading up to the fulfillment of the imaginal state. But don't give causation to any physical step that I took towards the fulfillment of it

Mind to Motion

  • That motion in mind would compel a physical motion to correspond to it; and I will awake to find the whole thing is changed. The whole structure of my world has changed, my plans have changed; and it will compel that physical journey
  • I will walk across a bridge of incidents-some series of events that I do not consciously plan. I will be compelled to make the journey. I speak from experience

Assumptions create facts

  • An assumption builds a bridge of incidents that lead inevitably to the fulfillment of itself
    • I have assumptions that may be the net result of other people's assumptions, this is why it is so important to guard and protect my subconscious mind
  • Man believes the future to be the natural development of the past
    • But the law of assumption clearly shows that this is not the case
    • My assumption places me psychologically where I am not physically; then my senses pull me back from where I am psychologically to where I am physically
  • It is these psychological forward motions that produce my physical forward motions in time
  • In my Father's house are many mansions; If it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you unto yourself: that where I am, there ye may be also…And now I have told you before it came to pass, that, when it is come to pass, ye might believe. John 14:2,3; 29
    • The "I" in this quotation is my imagination, which goes into the future, into one of the many mansions
    • Mansion is the state desired…telling of an event before it occurs physically is simply feeling myself into the state desired until it has the tone of reality
    • I go and prepare a place for myself by imagining myself into the feeling of my wish fulfilled
    • Then, I speed from this state of the wish fulfilled-where I have not been physically- back to where I were physically a moment ago. Then, with an irresistible forward movement, I move forward across a series of events to the physical realization of my wish, that where I have been in imagination, there I will be in the flesh also

Charles Haanel

  • Universal Mind
    • The Universal Mind is the life principle of every atom which is in existence; every atom is continually striving to manifest more life; all are intelligent, and all are seeking to carry out the purpose for which they were created
    • The world within is governed by mind. When I discover this world I shall find the solution for every problem, the cause for every effect; and, since the world within is subject to my control, all laws of power and possession are also within my control
  • The World Within
    • I cannot express powers that I do not possess. The only way by which I may secure possession of power is to become conscious of power, and I can never become conscious of power until I learn that all power is from within
    • All power is from within, and is absolutely under my control; it comes through exact knowledge and by the voluntary exercises of exact principles
    • And as the most powerful forces of Nature are the invisible forces, so I find that the most powerful forces of man are his invisible forces, his spiritual force, and the only way in which the spiritual force can manifest in through the process of thinking. Thinking is the only activity which the spirit possesses and thought is the only product of thinking
    • The world within is the practical world in which the men and women of power generate courage, hope, enthusiasm, confidence, trust and faith, by which they are given the fine intelligence to see the vision and the practical skill to make the vision real
    • The world without is a reflection of the world within. What appears without is what has been found within. In the world within may be found infinite Wisdom, infinite Power, and an infinite Supply of all that is necessary, waiting for unfoldment, development and expression. If I recognize these potentialities in the world within, they will take form in the world without
    • It is the coordination of these two centers of my being, and the understanding of their functions, which is the great secret of life. With this knowledge I can bring the objective and subjective minds into conscious cooperation and thus coordinate the finite and the infinite. My future is entirely within my own control. It is not at the mercy of any capricious or uncertain external power

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Andrew Bouras
All posts