[39] The Science of Being Great

Wallace D. Wattles

https://youtu.be/yAU66qiZXGs

Ikigai

  • This means I am doing what:
    • I love to do
    • The world needs
    • I am good at
    • I can get paid for

There is a Principle of Power in me; if I use it and apply it in a certain way I can overcome all heredity, and master all circumstances and conditions and become a great and powerful personality

  • Greatness in all individuals and building a relationship with my inner voice reveals my greatness
  • Facts that exist in the external world that hinder or diminish my greatness do not need to be entertained or they will break the connection to my true identity
  • Circumstances reveal to me about myself and elements of beliefs that I have identified with from five sensory data plus meaning

Do not let other people decide what I am to be. Be what I feel what I want to be

  • People may think they know what is best for me when they can truly never know what it is like to be me
  • Each individual is so unique that only they themselves understand what is their own greatness
  • That what uplifts my spirit is that what I am destined to be

Wisdom is the power to perceive the best ends to aim at and the best means for reaching those ends. It is the power to perceive the right thing to do…Processes of reason do not often reach knowledge of truth

  • Perception is found within and may be altered by borrowing perceptions of another rather than understanding my own perception
  • Both the end is determined within and the means for reaching the end is found within
  • There are many reasonable ways that have been discovered to reach an end result and there are many more reasonable ways that have not been discovered to reach the end result. The way is to realize my own unique way to express my own greatness

The use of prayer and affirmation is to change my habit of thought. Any act, mental or physical, often repeated, becomes a habit. The purpose of mental exercises is to repeat certain thoughts over and over until the thinking of those thoughts becomes constant and habitual. The thoughts I continually repeat become convictions

  • A single new thought reflected upon from many different perspectives will lead to a habitual thought
  • Supporting information consumed from people, environment and circumstance that is harmonious to my greatness will affirm the thoughts, emotions and behaviors that reflect
  • Thoughts become convictions which harden info facts as far as the five senses perceived

Greatness is only attained by the constant thinking of great thoughts. No man can become great in outward personality until he is great internally; and no man can be great internally until he thinks

  • Surround myself with information that affirms my greatness and I will find myself subconsciously expressing it automatically
  • I can create and feed my mind greatness based sensory input via the imagination and it can be made to be more powerful and impressive that five sensory data plus meaning
  • The outer world is a reflection of the inner world. Greatness within is reflected through people, environment and circumstance in the external world

The function of the will is to direct thought. Think about the good side of man kind; the lovely, attractive part, and exert my will in refusing to think of anything else in connection with them

  • What I think of others is how I think of myself
  • How I express to others is how they will reflect to me
  • I evoke the aspects in another that are my convictions of them within

All men are made of the one intelligent substance, and therefore all contain the same essential powers and abilities. Greatness is equally inherent in all, and may be manifested by all. Every person may become great. Every constituent of God is a constituent of man

  • Infinite Intelligence that created everything is available within me by connecting with my inner voice and identifying my greatness and expressing it a priority
  • The one intelligent substance reveals to me my own version of greatness in my imagination that is true for me to bring forth
  • The spirit of harmony is my world where all within it are realizing their own greatness and expressing it to co-create harmoniously

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Andrew Bouras
All posts