[64] My Creative Key to Power

Charles F. Haanel

https://youtu.be/NuWnGACHZwg

Master Key System

The creative mind revealed through inner conversations

  • Mind is creative, and conditions, environment and all experiences in life are the result of my habitual or predominant mental attitude
  • Mental attitude is relation to creative power via inner conversations
    • The attitude of mind necessarily depends upon what I think. Therefore, the secret of all power, all achievement, and all possession depends upon my method of thinking
    • This is true because I must "be" before I can "do," and I can "do" only to the extent which I "am," and what I "am" depends upon what I "think"
    • Every thought therefore is a cause and every condition an effect; for this reason it is absolutely essential that I control my thoughts so as to bring forth only desirable conditions

Creative Mind + Mental Attitude revealed via inner conversations = Power Realized

  • I cannot express powers that I do not possess. The only way by which I may secure possession of power is to become conscious of power, and I can never become conscious of power until I learn that all power is from within
    • There is a world within, a world of thought and feeling and power; of light and life and beauty and, although invisible, its forces are mighty
    • Life is an unfoldment, not accretion. What comes to me in the world without is what I already possess in the world within
    • The world within is governed by mind. When I discover this world I shall find the solution for every problem, the cause for every effect; and since the world within is subject to my control, all laws of power and possession are also within my control
  • All possession is based on consciousness. All gain is the result of an accumulative consciousness. All loss is the result of scattering consciousness
    • As there is only consciousness in the universe that is able to think, it necessarily follows that my consciousness is identical with the universal consciousness, or, in other words, all mind is one mind. There is no dodging this conclusion
    • There is but one consciousness in the universe able to think; and when it thinks, its thoughts become objective things to it. As this consciousness is omnipresent, it must be present within every individual; each individual must be a manifestation of that omnipotent, omniscient and omnipresent consciousness
    • All agree that there is but one principle or consciousness pervading the entire universe, occupying all space, and being essentially the same in kind at every point of its presence. It is all powerful, all wisdom and always present. All thoughts and things are within itself. It is all in all

Reflections (Externalizations of the creative mind and harmony of the power within) what are we imagining?

  • The world without is a reflection of the world within. What appears without is what has been found within. In the world within may be found infinite wisdom, infinite power, infinite supply of all that is necessary, waiting for unfoldment, development and expression. If we recognize these potentialities in the world within they will take form in the world without
  • The world without reflects the circumstances and the conditions of the consciousness within
  • Harmony in the world within will be reflected in the world without by harmonious conditions, agreeable surroundings, the best of everything. It is the foundation of health and a necessary essential to all greatness, all power, all attainment, all achievement, and all success
  • Harmony in the world within means the ability to control my thoughts, and to determine for myself how any experience is to affect me

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Andrew Bouras
All posts