[73] Deeper into I Am

Neville Goddard

https://youtu.be/EiMTrYYt49w

The Psychological Journey of Perspectives

Premise

  • Rollo May
    • Consciousness of self gives us the power to stand outside the rigid chain of stimulus and response, to pause, and by this pause to throw some weight on either side, to cast some decision about what the response will be

"I Am" Perspectives

  • I Am is a feeling of permanent awareness. The very center of consciousness is the feeling of I Am I may forget who I am, where I am, what I am, but I cannot forget that I Am. The awareness of being remains, regardless of the degree of forgetfulness of who, where, and what I am
  • This is why I am told "Let the weak man say, 'I am strong" for by his assumption, the cause-substance - I Am - is rearranged and must, therefore, manifest that which its rearranged affirms. This principle governs every aspect of my life, be it social, financial, intellectual, or spiritual
  • It is I Am's concept of itself that determines the form and scenery of its existence. Everything depends upon its attitude itself; that which it will not affirm as true of itself cannot awaken in its world

"What shows up" the Reflections of "I Am"

  • Whenever I become completely absorbed in an emotional state, I am at that moment assuming the feeling of the state fulfilled. If persisted in, whatsoever I am intensely emotional about I will experience in my world
  • Emotions from the past "World of Caesar"
    • Is this person, information, or circumstance appearing to deny me?
    • Is this person, information, or circumstance appearing control me?
    • Is this person, information, or circumstance appearing disempower me?
    • Is this person, information, or circumstance appearing to create resistance?
    • Identity catalysts
    • Appreciative
    • Humility
    • Innovative
    • Optimistic
    • Patient
    • Trusting
  • Opportunities behind obstacles "Doors"
    • The man who at will can assume whatever state he pleases has found the keys to the Kingdom of Heaven
    • The keys are desire, imagination, and a steadily focused attention on the feeling of the wish fulfilled
    • I find joy in the puzzle of this circumstance
    • In the past I have overcame similar obstacles
    • This allows me to develop my "inner voice" conversation and intuition
    • The present moment is all-important, for it is only in the present moment that my assumptions can be controlled
    • The future must become the present in my mind if I would wisely operate the law of assumption
    • The future becomes the present when I imagine that I already am what I will be when my assumption is fulfilled
  • Psychological states externalized as metaphors
    • The heart is the primary organ of sense, hence the first cause of experience. When I look "on the heart" I am looking at my assumptions: Assumptions determine my experience
    • What my assumptions with all diligence for out of it are the issues of life. Assumptions have the power of objective realization
    • Every event in the visible world is the result of an assumption or idea in the unseen world
    • Where have I had these similar experiences?
    • Who else had these similar experiences?
    • We play theater to learn the spiritual lesson
  • Identity "Choosing Perspectives"
    • The principle of "Least Action" governs everything in physics from the path of a planet to the path of a pulse of light. Least Action is the minimum of energy, multiplied by the minimum of time. Therefore, in moving from my present state to the state desired, I must use the minimum of energy and take the shortest possible time
    • My journey from one state of consciousness to another is a psychological one, so, to make the journey, I must employ the psychological equivalent of "Least Action," and the psychological equivalent is mere assumption

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Andrew Bouras
All posts