Letter to the three Wise Men

Dear Wise Men,

this year I worked hard and I've been a good person.
I did groceris at the local market and I bought lots of ecological products.
I helped my friends and family when they needed me, and I always had a thought on them.
I worked hard at work to adapt to the new working environment and shorten the cultural differences.
I took care of myself to avoid getting sick and more injuries. I also practiced self-love, although I still have a long road ahead of me.
I haven't been generous with everyone, but I have been with my friends and family and a few random people that needed my help.
I am sure I haven't been always nice and that I am sometimes difficult to handle. I am stubborn, sometimes insecure and easily jelous, but I tried my best and I loved with all my heart.
This year has been very difficult in almost all life aspects and it hasn't ended well.
I don't want to be demanding or greedy. A lot of people are in need in this world. But please, can I ask you a bit of magic tonight?
I appreciate it a lot.

Love.

More from DancingWithWords
All posts