Speaking with Father

I always visit him. It's nice to see someone leaves fresh flowers. Due to circumstances I do most of the speaking.

I let him know that like him , I'm not perfect , I rarely get things right, and fear letting people down.

I explained mum with be with the wind soon. She may have already joined him. They are soul mates, just crap at relationships.

Returning to roots, environments of child hood stir insights to the surface.

Standing there talking with dad , I found deep gratitude for him and mum. They got me to this place now, and even with all my struggles , who is to say I have lived my life wrong.

A good father helps a son overcome his doubt,find a pathway, realise worth. Pity mine is not here to witness it. His spirit remains part of it, as it always has.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Katalyst
All posts