Sunday 27/Dec/2020... listed and logged

Random thoughts:

  • Spent several hours in the middle of the day trying to get two software pkgs to work. Ran into too many problems with both Jekyll and Hugo, both purported to be excellent programs that are simple to use for generating static websites. Huh! I don't think so! Not on my computer anyway. Know what does work though? Hand-coding html (and a little CSS and a touch of Java scripting). That's what I used to do; that's what I'm going to do again!

Prayers, etc.:

  • 07:30 - Prayer to St. Michael the Archangel
  • 18:55 - Lk 2:22-38
  • 19:40 - Fr. Chad Rippberger's Prayer of Command to protect my family, my sons, my daughter and her family, my granddaughters and their families, my great grandchildren, and everyone for whom I have responsibility from any demonic activity; and Archbishop Vigano's Prayer for The United States of America.
  • 19:55 - The Sunday Prayers of the Association of the Auxilium Christianorum.
  • 20:20 - Day 49 of the 54-Day "Get Strong" Novena For Our Nation, Bible reading,  meditations and prayers - tonight's Rosary: The Glorious Mysteries.

Diet:

  • 08:50 - 1 grapefruit
  • 09:25 - pork roast
  • 10:00 - sweet bread
  • 18:00 - garden salad, whole kernel corn, salmon, sweet rice with brown sugar

Chores, etc.:

  • 08:40 - Beard Blather #43 with Saul and Thomas
  • 11:00 - turned to a football pregame show, and will probably keep games running in the background all day long
  • 18:50 - Exciting win by the Cowboys! Now turning to the Sunday night game.

Chess:

  • 10:30 - moved in many CC games


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Roscoe
All posts