finals week or my final week?

Quick update, because I don't want to leave y'all hanging.

Unfortunately, I have a final in every one of my classes. I've organized a notion with the grades I need to get an A in the class. For some classes, it's not very high (like 8.02, of which I just need a 60%). For other classes, I need to get a B, and I don't know if I can guarantee that.

I know I have a tendency to stress out about stuff, and I'm definitely getting stressed out right now. But what usually happens is that a couple days before a test, I get super stressed and lock in really hard (mostly out of stress that I'm not going to make it). I get some really decent progress done (like 70% of the content reviewed), and then I realize that it's going to be alright. Then I immediately lose most of my motivation and I act super carefree, and so I don't review the last couple content.

I really need to make sure that this does not happen this time around, because I'm going to need all the motivation that I can to get through these classes. Of course, I'm not that attached to getting an A (though I sure act like it), but it's definitely within reach, and I feel like I'd feel bad knowing that if I tried a little bit harder, I would have gotten it, but I didn't. Isn't that what hurts the most? When you get super close to your goal but don't reach it.

Finals start on this upcoming Friday and end on Wednesday. I have a final on the last possible time slot for a final :( And then I have to pack my bags up and check out the next day. It's going to be a depressing time, and it definitely does not give me time to reflect about my freshman year. Yet. Of course, there will be a lot of reflecting at the airport, which y'all will inevitably see. I also want to finish some of the pieces that I've started. Sigh, if I only I had the time.

Wish me luck. Peace.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from angelofdesth
All posts