Chasing The Snails

378

I've been thinking more and more about growth and what it truly means these past few days.

How often do we think that we're growing, improving, when we're just building up our ego? Just satisfying our desires to be seen?

This is a trap no one can avoid. As humans, we're all flawed. It's truly impossible to always to good things and do them without any ulterior motives.

The snails. Well, they're simply those who do not indulge themselves in "overnight success", they simply walk slowly, step by step, towards a future they believe in.

And I think I sometimes am chasing them. I'm running desperately trying to outdo those who walk slowly. And yeah, maybe I'll outrun them, but I'll miss the finish line too.

Don't run fueled by envy, walk fueled by resilience.

More from In Search For Balance
All posts