Total Congruency

380

For me, these past few months have been a time of deep reflection, refinement, so to say. I've spent a lot of time trying to figure out what I've been doing wrong during the past few years. Went back-to-back through all of the thins that happened, all of the decisions I made, people I met etc.

And during this pretty weird period, for the first time in a long, long time, I felt congruent with my whole self and the world around me.

It's the feeling that tells that you're doing the right thing in live. That you're who you should be, and that there's no reason behind trying to escape and finding a new, wholly different you. That the people around you are alright, too. That you shouldn't change everything, all the time. Yes, change should be cherished and encouraged, but at the same time, no one will find peace by running away constantly.

I've felt that feeling a few times before. In various situations, various moments of my life. But this time, it's been going on for a surprisingly long amount of time. How fun.

I'm going to undertake major changes in the next few months. I want to feel more congruent more of the time.

More from In Search For Balance
All posts