Depend On Me

526

Whenever I make new friends, or whenever I re-establish already existing connections, I want to let them know that they can depend on me. I want to assure them, that I, as a friend, are there to help. Whenever I can and however I can.

This is often not an easy thing to communicate; I see quite a few people becoming suspicious when you tell them you're out there, for them. Maybe that's because they're just not expecting this kind of commitment? This level of openness?

Of course, it's impossible to be at multiple places at once. You can't help everyone. But, by at least giving them "the offer", you're leaving a door open. A door of help, friendship, and power.

Don't leave that door closed; support others, so they'll support you once you need it.

More from In Search For Balance
All posts