Sightseeing Trip

556

I wrote about reflection many, many times. It's a topic I just can't get enough of, I suppose.

A great metaphor I recently crafted and that helped me visualize the concrept even further is the one of going on a sightseeing tour.

Reflecting on your life, your past, your present and your future is kind of like going on a sightseeing tour of a place. You visit the landmarks, the worthy spots. Get an overview of the place. You hear the most interesting stories; the ones that laid the foundations for everything else.

Even though I've lived in Krakow my whole live, and know a lot of stuff about it, I've decided to go on a touristy-type sightseeing tour some time ago before COVID. It was a fascinating experience; even though I knew all the historical facts, all the details, the tour gave me a very fresh and whole look at the city. During the everyday, I could only see it as pieces, not as the whole puzzle. I couldn't possibly be grasping the entirety of such a bustling city every single day; it could only be done when I went on the tour.

So, go on a tour of your own life. Visit the landmarks, explore the stories. Jump from place to place. Look for connections. See the whole map.

Please take photos during the trip.

More from In Search For Balance
All posts