Helpful Environment

635

Designing an environment that stimulates work is something I love to do.

Some people swear they can do their work anywhere, with no impact on the quality. Others have specific needs regarding their environment.

I've always been somewhere in the middle. Sure, I can do my work in more than one place, but there are a few deal-breakers that slow me down.

Recently I bought a sit-stand desk, something I've been dreaming about for a long time. Now, I feel more at peace and in sync with my office than ever before. Immediately when I enter that room, sit at that desk, thoughts start flowing. There's little friction to me starting work, doing something creative.

It's always hard to start doing something. When you lower that friction, it's easier to do great work. Of course, that doesn't mean the quality of your finished work will improved - that's a wholly separate aspect to tackle.

Be in sync, multiply the power.

More from In Search For Balance
All posts