Firefox Focus (II) - 71

(Here's that post I've talked about for 60 days. A bit anticlimactic, no?)

To be honest, I'm not 100% sure.

I've liked the single-tab feel, but it's a little bit annoying. It has multiple UX improvements (e.g. more useful share options, search bar improvements) but also some UI and customizability things that I'm not that happy about.

It may just be that I'm so used to Safari I don't like anything else. Focus feels, well, more focused, but it has multiple limitations that frustrate me ever-so-slightly (e.g. no custom content blockers, less open feel, inability to press and hold things to copy them like I can in safari, etc.) which cause me to want to switch back to Safari.

When I think about doing so, though, I kind of feel attached to FF. Then again, I'm not sure if it's right for me long-term. I guess it's not that big of an issue, is it?

I have come to such great conclusions! Thank you for reading. Hope you enjoy your day!

-branches


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from branches
All posts