Note 8

Today I have come to the conclusion that I have no clue what I want to study in college. See, i've been around computers my whole life. So, I thought the logical continuation would be to go into computer science or something of that nature. But when I think about what I would really like to do, like really really get down to it, I don't know if I could just sit and type on a keyboard for the next 40 years of my life. Wow, just typing that number makes it even worse. So back to the search we go. I still like working with computers, and of course playing video games on them but I don't want to do that for 40 years. I need something with more action. The next thing that I could think of was political science or international relations and becoming an ambassador. But the problem with that is I fucking hate writing. And the road to becoming an ambassador is going to be filled with writing. I'm not about that. I also don't like how sometimes there's no clear cut answer. I need some part of it to be concrete and "based". I also don't like talking to people 24/7, I need alone time. I have no clue what major I'm looking for. Maybe I should be looking for occupation and not college major. Perhaps that will turn up better ideas.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Denny
All posts