Note 9

This week has been relatively uneventful. I reflected a little more on whether politics and that whole shabang is really something i'd be interested in and I came to the conclusion that it's probably something that's just a side interest. I don't know, maybe it's just because I've been using computers my whole life and I've spent so much of my life revolved around the screen. Hell, I spent so much time on the computer I found bitcoin when it was relatively young in middle school. I don't really know if I really have the passion and drive for coding though. Maybe computer/electrical engineering? that would be more hands on and might include aspects of coding. As much as I'd like to say this is still up in the air, I do have to commit soon if I want to finish the big project I have in mind. I am working on a simple stock trading bot for bitcoin in robinhood which should be interesting. I should probably have another project to work on after this that shows my leaning toward a "liberal arts education" perhaps something with political data. The question is what will I be looking for. But that question is for a bit later, I still need to get my big project in motion and finish my robinhood trading bot which really should have taken me like one or two weekends to do. I still have no clue where I'd like to go, but from my initial guesses Northwestern seems like where I'll end up if things fall in place. Which of course will be entirely reliant upon me. That will definitely go well :), hopefully. But I can't just sit here and hope can I? I have to put the money where my mouth is. Hell, I still have a good amount of school work to do. This next week I'll try really hard to live optimally in terms of achieving my goals.

p.s. the messages i've received so far are really thought provoking and make me feel like putting my thoughts out on the internet is worth something so thank you to those who have. Best of luck to you and your endeavors.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Denny
All posts