Note 14

Haha, I thought I would write more but I suppose I lied. I've decided to pour most of my efforts into transferring to Northwestern since it fits a lot of what I'm looking for. I still have a lot of work to do. There's the quarter which is starting tomorrow, the essays that I still have to write, and the coding projects that I still have to work on. I'm honestly not sure how I survived in high school. I'm thinking that my essays the first time around weren't up to par with what they were looking for, and reading them again sort of makes me cringe at how off target from the prompt I was. I've been dealing with a lot of anxiety these last few days about this quarter. I have a lot riding on the next 8 weeks or so, and I really really want it to go well. For someone who didn't really study, this'll be a make or break quarter for me. The next step in improvement, or I'll just be in shambles which doesn't sound great. But hard work + a bit of luck can achieve a lot, and I can't be sitting on my ass just watching twitch streams or youtube or whatever. I'm worried, but excited. I can prove myself to be better than I was back in high school, or show that I've not really changed much at all. I hope, no, I will do well. Progress update probably end of january, till then, good luck.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Denny
All posts