Note 37

I've thought about it more, and it sucks. It really just feels bad. But, there's not much I want to do about it. I'm too conflict-averse to ever consider pushing the issue. Why risk something that I'm fine with right now for something that's not at least more probable to happen than not. Whoa that phrase is wack. But I think that's reasonable and logical. Usually things that don't apply to love. But, it's how I operate, and how I'll continue to operate. Maybe I'll feel strongly enough about someone in the future to forgo logic. But because of the number of interactions we'll have, and just knowing the fallout of what happened when someone else got rejected by her, it just doesn't make sense to take that risk. And while it does really really hurt, I think I just need to accept it. There's not much else to really say.

It sucks. Oh well. I'll move on. Maybe not now, in a week, month, or year, but eventually. I'll be ok. And at least for now, that's all I really need.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Denny
All posts