Conversation Partner: Alex T.

Tuesday, 3 Oct 2023


I did mention that I want to talk about some of my language partners, so I think I can start with the language partners with whom I have spoken the most. Give me a second. That would be Alex T.; he was my French partner. According to my records, we have spoken 89 times over the duration of 7-8 months. Unfortunately, we had to stop because he started a new job, and especially with the time difference, it's really difficult to schedule a call with someone from France or someone from that area, like Africa or Europe. When we finish working in Malaysia, they will just start their lunchtime. Some people might consider using their lunchtime to call me, which I really, really appreciate. However, many prefer to have a quiet lunchtime or have lunch with their colleagues, so I can understand that.

So, the fact that we had 89 calls is by far the highest number of calls I've had with someone I've never met. He helped me a lot. We watched many videos together (in French). I actually met him on Discord, and I learned a lot from him. He's about the same age as me, if not one year younger, but regardless, he's been a great help. It's kind of unfortunate that our schedules don't match up anymore. Yeah, 89 calls, and it's only for audio calls. I've never even seen his picture because we only call, and we've never video chatted. Should I talk about the second one? Maybe I'll stop my video right here, and I'll talk about the second one later.

Full video:


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Hafiz
All posts