Silence

The bruised ego plods on.

Takeaway for the day, listen more than you talk.

What am I avoiding here?
Pain, by not confronting the real reason for the unspoken fear, of rejection, negative response, whatever else.

Can we adjust to the new normal?
By not being on speaking terms, or just barely so.

Are we expecting a mecca or paradise in the new role? That would be a bed of thorns. But I'll have a bigger say in how things are being managed.

Why did someone behave in a way which is totally unexpected. He probably has his reasons. Does it imply things are going to be hugely different, if you take a different turn. Possibly, but I've not found my mark in life.

If I'm given a free hand and can write whatever I want to, what's preventing you (me) from creating the story, essay, novel or whatever appeals to you. The importance in being too dreamy about it, is that I haven't bothered to sit and write.

The painful silence continue, wonder when it will end. Am I the guiltier of the two in this crime, against each other? Pushing myself to ask questions, something which appears to be elementary, but provides deep insights to all, is the skill I'd like to develop.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from ishm0
All posts