Challenge Accepted, Now What?

I've been asked to write. And I've accepted without much ado. Is there a better opportunity for me to preach to myself.

What should I write about and what is the tone I need to keep.

Contribution to open source.
The need to simplify, vs complexity.
Don't follow the trend, create your own.
What is the new mantra?
Do I have words of wisdom to share?
Standing on the shoulders of giants
If I hadn't had good mentors, I was nowhere in the picture.
Find your own sources of truth.
If I have learnt something, it is that you need to discover your own version of the truth.
Read the canon and you can find of there are other hills to climb etc.
Where do you find knowledge. Is there a good source of self discovery.

If my boss does not give me interesting projects to work on, it's not her fault. She is optimising for other things. Her priorities are to manage people, and keep the day-to-day issues under control. Not to motivate or mentor you.

If you are willing to produce more pots (posts), this would be a good opportunity.

I need to structure it to engage. But first, let's put it down on paper.

Are there ways of putting things across, in a way which sticks and people want more.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from ishm0
All posts