#100Days, Day 8

Just a quick post to keep my commitment, but to also reflect a bit on my day. Coffee with my buddy this morning was great, it's always good to catch up with him. Work was busy again today, but once again, it was a good busy. Slight frustration over people who just refuse to do what they're supposed to do.

All it does is force me to raise these issues with my manager, who raises it with their managers, and they end up having to do what I originally asked them to do in the first place.

But not before all the extra time, effort and frustration it takes to get there. It's almost like people enjoy wasting other people's time and just being generally obtuse. It must be fun, I mean, because why else would they do this?

Oh, and as far as accountability? None. They won't get spoken to, or reprimanded in any way for wasting company time and resources. Which means, they'll just be free to do it again and again.

But, strangely enough, I still felt relatively productive, making headway on a lot of delays to my work project. All in all, a pretty good day, I guess. What's even better is that I'm one day closer to Friday, and I love Fridays.

Hope you're having a great week. More tomorrow...


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Jay's Journal
All posts