It's Raining

It started with the teacher messaging us on KakaoTalk about the weather (as it was raining) a day after the lesson we had on the weather.

Then she asked us what we are going to do today. I said I was studying and then exercising. I still have not replied to her follow-up question one day later on what I am studying (and I thought she asked what kind of exercise) I do because I forgot. (This post was meant to be posted yesterday when this happened but I forgot as well.)

I feel like I was somewhat scammed into studying Korean yesterday. Today, too.

Here is the list of new vocab that I added to Anki. Some are not entirely new, but they are not in my Anki deck, so I added them in and reproduced them here.

Vocabulary

Korean English Notes
동네 neighbourhood
씨익 grin (씨익) was the text sent in the KakaoTalk notification, but the message is actually a Sticker (if that's what it's called) of a grinning face
집안일 home-cooked food
자막 subtitles
화이팅 Fighting! You know, what they always say... so this is how it's written.
만두 dumpling
버섯 mushroom
남편 husband
동의하다 to agree 同意

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from journey
All posts