Some Funny Movie Lines

Nothing in my mind to write about. But anyway. Writing is what writer does.
So here goes some of my favorite movies lines of on humor:

A friend in my building died.
Oh, sorry to hear that. Find out what his rent was. I am always looking for cheaper.
(The Odd Couple II 1998)

Mrs. Lampert! do you know what CIA is?
I don't suppose it's an airline, is it?
(Charade 1962)

I am willing to pay in advance.
Cash?
Well what else? A sack of flour and some color beads?
(Mirage 1965)

Your wife should be a doctor. She could make a fortune in Manhattan with this handwriting.
(The Mist 2007)

I only make decisions when my stomach is full or my balls are empty.
(The King's Men 2021)

He got a compressed vertebra
Are you sure?
Why do you think I am wearing this outfit, because I am a barber?
(The Fortune Cookie 1966 )

And as you can see from bio, I am an Classics-Lover, Retro-Enthusiast, that's why some of the movies mentioned here are from 60s and 70s.

Subscribe for more such crappy pieces of writing. Who knows one day I may write something worth-reading? Miracles do happen:)


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Maaz Zulfiqar
All posts