Morning Routine

Since being in lockdown my personal routine has gone completely fallen apart. I'm still going to bed at 10.30-11 but getting up in the morning is proving very difficult. I used to wake up at 5.30-6 without needing an alarm now I don't wake till 9-10 which is a problem when I'm supposed to be working. Thankfully work is quiet at the moment so it hasn't caused a problem.

So I want to get a morning routine set,

  • wake and out of bed for 6
  • coffee and blog
  • go for a walk
  • shower\shave
  • start work

If I manage to stick to this and have time I might include a Yoga session or in winter it could replace the walk. I'd also lke to spend less time on my phone in bed and generally. I'm going to try leaving my phone in my office over the next few days at night and see how it goes. I like to fall asleep listening to podcasts so I'll need to find a way round this, an old mp3 player perhaps or maybe rig up an old Pi I have floating about.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from mindracer
All posts