Saturday, Feb 24, 2024 (Catching up)

I missed a couple of days of updates, so let us catch up here.

I wrote a New Leaf Journal article introducing my new feed aggregator site.

WordPress.com One-Page Feed Aggregator Site

The WordPress.com feed experiment works well. I am not sure how often it pulls but it seems to be often enough.

Next, I published a (somewhat) humorous article about a Instagram (I mean "Pinstagram") in the second season of Bottom-tier Character Tomozaki-kun.

Tomozaki Anime and Big Tech Social Media

This proved to be an unexpectedly difficult article to write. I had a few ideas for it and ended up writing the second part (after describing the anime) several times. My final version was among the least ambitious options I considered.

Over on ECS, I published a short post about fixing my computer with a punch.

Fixing Computer With Punch

I sent issue 175 of my real newsletter a few hours ago.

https://buttondown.email/newsletterleafjournal/archive/175/

I thought today's name was clever. You should be able to figure out the joke by considering the newsletter title in light of one of my five new articles from the previous week (hint: not included in this New Leaf Daily).

I will concede that I am less "fixing" my shaky case fan and more delaying having to replace it. Left out of that Leaflet is that I already replaced the case fans once. While it is not a difficult task, it is annoying. Better to put it off as long as possible.

Finally, I will share a link that I found while researching a bigger article product. An NBA stats blog describes and reveals historic NBA passer ratings.

https://web.archive.org/web/20181024113611/http://www.backpicks.com/2018/07/15/nba-passer-ratings-since-1978/

I noted in a previous New Leaf Daily that I am working on an article about the 2001-2002 NBA MVP race which featured Tim Duncan and Jason Kidd, so you should be able to guess why I added an article about passer ratings to my Zotero research folder.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Nicholas A. Ferrell
All posts