Woke up feeling shitty [SC]

[Stream of Consciousness - SC]

My upper back and shoulder felt sore when I woke up this morning. I don't know what that is a sign of.

Emotion wise, I felt kind of empty, not motivated, or not excited about the day. I also felt like another 7 months with the AC feel so long, and I don't know what to do.

Right after I made my bed; well I don't really have my personal bed. I just sleep on a kitchen bed in Pu Den's house. So by making my bed, I mean to move my mattress, pillows, blanket, and mosquito net from the kitchen down stair to my room upstairs.

After that I decided to move two cement well (លូ) because Pu Den wants to move it out of the way so that we can move the kitchen cage into that location instead. I thought if I could move, at least I would make Pu Den happy. And I did move them. Having done this activity, I felt great because I sweat quite a lot. The soreness or elevated heart rate just disappeared, and I felt like I had made some progresses even though it is not directly related to the lemongrass project.

The lesson I took away from this is that if you feel shitty waking up both physically, mentally, or emotionally, you can just try to get going; do something, get active, sweat yourself out... You will feel better. I think this is because our body just released Dopamine due to the physical activity. That's why we all need to do moderate exercise everyday. If the exercise alone isn't enough, at least you will feel like you have got something done or you've made some progresses.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Panha Suon - សួន បញ្ញា
All posts