One of those Unproductive Days [SC]

[Stream of Consciousness - SC]

There are days when you feel like "Oh shit, it's already 3:47PM. I have not done what I am supposed to do. Instead I have been scrolling through YouTube videos, from Thai 'The Wall' series to professional athletes' prank videos 'The Return' by Redbulls. I am not productive at all today. What is happening with me? Where are my motivation to write; I should be writing articles? Why am I so undisciplined, unlike when I was training as a national road cyclist?"

Today is one of those days. I have been watching YouTube videos all day. I know I am supposed to translates three 50-minute interviews for my qualitative research work, translate WildFit videos for my cousin as my side work, and above all to write two articles for Dassatek post. In the opposite, I have done none of them.

Why do I feel very difficult to be discipline when it comes to writing or most work that aren't physical? Is it because I don't have a routine? Is it because I don't have a clear goal? Or is it because I don't break my goal down to a small enough milestones to achieve on a day-to-day basis? What is going on with me? Why it felt much easier when I was training as a national road cyclist?

Then you beat yourself up!


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Panha Suon - សួន បញ្ញា
All posts