stress

So much excess stress in life comes from not trusting what happens/is/will be. Despite the countless stress-inducing events I've been through, from the minor everyday events like being late for work to major crises, I'm still here. The sun still rises and sets on schedule, the seasons continue to change and life carries on. The only difference is really only ever in my mind. It's my own thoughts and projections that cause my stress. Life is basically as it always was, with some fluctuations and superficial changes.

I wonder how I might be feeling right now if fear/stress didn't end up being a predominating interpretation so often. Would my body be stronger? Would I look and behave differently? What might I be doing, thinking or feeling right now? If in each of those moments when I became stressed out, sometimes for long stretches of time, I had just trusted that things would work out?

More from reflectivesun
All posts