New Year

Good riddance 2020, I am glad you are gone! Hopefully, 2021 will be much better. I have enjoyed working from home but; I am kind of sick of the COVID life.

To my OCD family, if you have not sought treatment, make 2021 the year you do. ERP is excellent and effective. Do yourself a favor and tolerate the pain, it is only temporary. What have you got to lose? If it doesn’t work, you are making your stress tolerance higher. If it does work, you are looking at breaking the chains of OCD. Make treatment your resolution and keep your promise.

My resolution this year is going to be to write more. Writing this blog has been therapeutic. I want to do it daily because it has benefitted me greatly. I hope you all continue to enjoy what I write and keep coming back.

Anyway, have a glorious New Year! Enjoy your life, spend time with your family (within reason because, you know, COVID), and live in the moment. Try not to get caught up in your intrusive thoughts, they are just noise.

Take care,

russ


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from russ
All posts