Invincible Comic Books

It has been a minute since I have updated the blog! Not much going on really, just the normal daily stuff. Anyway, I just wanted to write about the book I have been reading lately and it is the Invincible comic book series.

I really am enjoying these comics, I have been reading them on my iPad and they are an awesome and different take on the superhero genre. There are a ton of twists and turns that you really aren’t expecting.

Mental health is a huge issue in these comics also. The main character Mark, has the weight of the world on his shoulders and he lets it get to him quite often. It is quite amazing to see him fight through it though. I know he is a super hero and all but his struggles were very similar to my own. An internal struggle that felt like there was no end.

The dynamic between Mark and his father is also an interesting relationship. Not going to give anything away but there is a huge twist here that I did not see coming. I highly recommend you stay off searching for information about this book online. There are a great deal of things that made me say “WHOA!” out loud.

Check out the book if you are interested in comics and the super hero genre. It is really good and thought provoking.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from russ
All posts